122 Days Left

I began March by being diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes.  I have a plan to fight this news.

There are 122 days until July 01, 2011.  Over the next 4 months I will document my journey with this disease and my quest towards greater health.

I start this journey at 248 pounds with a blood sugar number of 220 & an A1c of 10.4.  On July 01, 2011 I want to weight 200 pounds with a blood sugar number below 100 & an A1c under 6.

I hope to achieve these goals by changing my diet to a greens based diet with minimal carbohydrates and sugars.  I want to limit my carbohydrate intake to 15% of my total diet & my sugar intake to less than 15 grams daily.

This is where I begin and will adjust these numbers and figures as informed by my doctors and nutritional experts.  I will remain open to knowledge about what is going on inside me so that I might achieve the above goals.

About ryan

LSCSW/LCAC/MDiv. Senex Punker. Indigenous. Anti-Racist. Pro-Karuṇā. Seeking Maitrī. Contemplative. Creative. Dad. Tacos! Powerlifter. Sex+. Selenophile
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment